Virat Kohli Named by the Sports Ministry of India for Khel Ratna Award

Virat Kohli Named by the Sports Ministry of India for Khel Ratna Award 2

Virat Kohli is the no.1 batsman in the world currently. The skipper of Indian cricket team called as the run machine.

You may also like: Cricket Match Prediction


Sports Ministry Named Virat Kohli for Khel Ratna Award


Indian Men’s cricket team skipper Virat Kohli will be awarded the highest sporting honor of the country-Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award. The sports ministry has Approved his name on Thursday.


This Prestigious award will be presented by the President of India Ram Nath Kovind at the Rashtrapati Bhavan on Tuesday at a specially organized function.

Apart from the medal and citation, Kohli will be presented with a cash prize of 7.5 lakh.


Kohli has scored 1774 runs this year in 24 matches with an average of 63.35 till now.


Mirabhai Chanu also Named for Khel Ratna Award


Mirabhai Chanu Indian weightlifter Saikhom will receive the prestigious award with Virat Kohli at Rashtrapati Bhavan on Tuesday. She will also receive a cash price of Rs 7.5 lakh apart from medal and citation.


Ministry Released 20 Arjuna Awardees for the Year


The Sports ministry has released the name of 20 Arjuna awardees for the Year. Star woman cricketer Smriti Mandhana, Javelin thrower Neeraj Chopra, Sprinter Hima Das, and Table tennis Star Manika Batra, among others.


The others apart from these four are, India Hockey star Manpreet Singh and Savita Punia, wrestler Pooja Kadian ( Wushu), long distance runnerJinson Johnson, Shuttler N.Sikki Reddy.

Boxer Satish Kumar, Ravi Rathore(Polo), Golfer Shubhankar Sharma, Shooters Rahi Sarnobat, Shreyasi Singh, Ankur Mittal, Paddler G.Sathiyan, Tennis Star Rohan Bopanna, and Wrestler Sumit.


The Winners of Dronacharya Awards


Vijay Sharma (weightlifting), boxing coach Chenanda Achaiah Kuttappa, Table Tennis A.Srivivasa Rao, Athletics Sukhdev Singh Pannu are among the winners of Dronacharya awards.


The ministry has also name Tarak Sinha (cricketer), Clarence Lobo(Hockey), Jiwan Sharma(Judo) and V.R Beige (Athletics) for Dronacharya awards for Lifetime Achievement.


Named for Dhyan Chand award are Bharat Kumar Chettri (Hockey), Satyadev Prasad (Archery), Bobby Aloysius(Athletics) and Chougale Dadu Dattatray (wrestling).


Please press the red bell icon for more cricket news and updates





Ad Blocker Detected!